Shelves logo with tagline blue cropped
Shopping Cart

There’s Always Room for One More

Additional information

Author

Robyn McGrath

Format

Hardcover

Publication Date

August 29, 2023

$18.99

Ship to me

Reduced shipping for subscription members

Buy now & pick up in store

Enter your zip code at checkout to see if this item qualifies for Local Pickup or Friday Delivery by Enderly Coffee Co.

In stock

Overview

A girl struggles to say goodbye to the family table until she discovers that a new, bigger table means more room for creating memories and welcoming loved ones in this heartwarming picture book perfect for fans of All Are WelcomeThe Bench, and A Grand Day.

Clare loves her family’s table—it’s the perfect size for homework help and pancake breakfasts. But with Grandpa moving in, Mama says they need a bigger one. Clare is excited for Grandpa’s arrival, but not ready to say goodbye to the old table.

When the new table arrives, neighbors help clean, sand, and paint. Friends and family bring over puzzles and peaches to help make Grandpa feel at home. But it’s not until Clare helps Papa make Grandpa’s favorite treat that she finally sees how this table means more space for creating new memories. And that when it comes to the people you love, there’s always room for one more.

You May Also Like